Lightning Rodder banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Hard Work, Clean Livin...
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the lightning scene, got 2 trucks that I have narrowed it down to. Give yalls input on what's the better deal and what I might need to know other then cruise and intercooler recall... Let me know!!

2001 Ford lightning 44,000 miles $12,000

red with red bed cover, almost new tires. the motor was rebuilt and has two thousand miles on it the bottom end is all forged has $5000.00 in receipts. Forged Scat I beam connecting rods forged crankshaft. Forged pistons total seal rings upgraded wrist pins blueprinted heads are rebuilt with new seals arp studs on main caps and heads arp main caps, has all of the reciepts. Also a larger pulley. Other then that the truck is stock... (No tuner)

OR...

1999 Black SVT Lightning $9,500

Truck has just under 66k original miles (original motor)
Supercharged V8 - 433 rwhp / 521 rwtq (93 octane, 85* weather)
Plenty of upgrades/bolt-ons. .

VIDEO -- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mazF3qLYN2Y

PICTURES -- http://goo.gl/RAYS

** Performance modifications **
Walbro 255LPH Dual Fuel Pumps
6# Lower Pulley (estimate: 8 + 6 = 14lbs psi total boost)
PSP driveshaft loop
Polished Accufab oval single blade throttle body
LFP Stage 1 valve body ("shift kit")
Ford deep sump transmission pan
Lakewood 21715 slapper / traction bars (black)
Bassani (2) Cats, X-Pipe, Catback, polished tips (true dual exhaust)
MSD Ignition High Output Blaster COPS
NKG TR-6 spark plugs
JLP Air Induction Kit (w/reusable cone filter)
90mm MAF (same as 01-04)
LFP Ported Blower
Extrude Hone Ported Intake Plenum
FRPP Lowering Kit (1.5” front / 2” rear)
SCT 4-way chip
Dyno tuned by PSI Motorsports (on 93 octane)
170* T-Stat
LFP E-Fan (w/manual switch)
Ford Cobra Water Pump
Nitto Tires x 4 (low on thread)
Strange Engineering (Adjustable) Rear Shocks (Note: don't remember what shocks I am running up front, Beilstein I think)