Lightning Rodder banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Has there been any problems running adapters for a different pattern wheel for these trucks? Looking into getting some U.S. Mags wheels and they do not come in the 5x135 pattern. Sorry for all the questions im just new to these trucks and do not want to do something wrong!

·
Registered
84 Posts
Has there been any problems running adapters for a different pattern wheel for these trucks? Looking into getting some U.S. Mags wheels and they do not come in the 5x135 pattern. Sorry for all the questions im just new to these trucks and do not want to do something wrong!
i have never run adapters on my lightning but adapter or spacers allways make me nervous

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i have never run adapters on my lightning but adapter or spacers allways make me nervous
That’s the way I feel as well but our wheel selection is limited unless going full custom wheels. Just wanting something different than every other lightning in the world

·
Registered
59 Posts
adapters are illegal in most places .. check that - and not very safe in any place so..better to leave those to the seventeen year old drift king wannabe's

better to have rotors / hubs and axle flanges that are correct if you need to change to only one wheel bad enough

who needs selection when you can have the only wheel you need anyways?

"eagle alloys 111" - or 211?.. I believe they are a subsidiary of ARE but I might be mistaken
15 - 17 or 20 inch , same widths we need for our trucks and that odd 5x135 bolt pattern
polished , grey or black spoke & polished rims

been meaning to get a set or a couple of years .. already have the "shelby" center caps - but right now I need another truck more
from calli auto trader nov '19

Attachments

·
Registered
470 Posts