Lightning Rodder banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Former Rowing Team.
11,855 Posts
If I could do it all over and not lose a lot of money, I'd do that. I do not care for my bell tech drop spindles. So I'd do his lowers, one inch springs, and viking coil overs. And I have zero personal experience in them nor know of much feed back from them. But worth a shot since I'd be able to resell them for a good price if I didn't like them.

·
Stiffler's guinea pig
6,604 Posts
I will give you my very best and honest opinion. I am a dealer (and Stifflers has my truck now knocking out some new stuff), .....but I don't just try to sell something that people do not need. I have actually told people they don't need uppers...or something else...

If you are looking for the option that will provide the best handling, you can't beat the Ridetech coil overs. They have 3 spring weight options. You can also use their TQ series. You can get a LOT of weight out of the front of the truck with lowers AND coil overs. The uppers are pretty close in weight to the stock uppers.

If you cannot afford to go that route, you can feel comfortable going with the lowers and a good set of coil springs.

If you are going to drop your truck more than 2" in the front (the lowers automatically give you an inch), then I suggest lowers AND uppers. Otherwise, you are going to see uneven tire wear or not be happy with your alignment.

I would also suggest that by using the Stifflers lowers to drop the truck, you may very well be able to stay away from aftermarket drop spindles.

Do you have an x-brace on that Harley? An x-brace is a definite improvement on the Harley tucks (with an even longer wheelbase).

Hops this helps a bit. Jeff

·
Former Rowing Team.
11,855 Posts
If you are going to drop your truck more than 2" in the front (the lowers automatically give you an inch), then I suggest lowers AND uppers. Otherwise, you are going to see uneven tire wear or not be happy with your alignment.