Lightning Rodder banner

1 - 20 of 49 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
so im new to this form and just made this screen name to ask a question, hopefully someone can tell me whats wrong or has had a similar problem. i would really appreciate it!

So i was on the interstate and made a folish mistake and accidently left overdrive off just coming for a normal street, i was cruisin with one of my buddys and we were playing around and i got on it, i got up to around 110 mph and was paying attention and looked down i was red lineing and then i discoverd overdrive was off

since then something just doesnt seem right, when i get on it now the supercharger makes a wierd scream not like it usually did and i can almost feel some vibration in the pedal. i cant really describe it but something is not right. the truck starts up fine runs and shifts smooth, i know i didnt throw a rod or anything major like that, it makes not knocks or ticks but when i do get on it now i smell something funny, my buddy behind me smelt it and said it smelt like clutch. IDK!

please help, i know i made afolish mistkae :smt021

·
I paid my buck-o-five
75,542 Posts
sounds like you fried a plug...

but at least you didn't blow your motor by allowing it to shift into OD @ WOT

·
Undisputed Re-Post Master
14,354 Posts
Yea, you did a good thing by turning off the OD. If you had not, you would be posting here asking where to buy a new motor most likely.

Have you checked the motor bay for any coolant anywhere?
Check Vac lines, the one by the S/C (on the drivers side) is notorious for popping off.

After checking those two things I'd check plugs next.

·
George\/
3,421 Posts
Yeah if you feel it isnt running correctly pull the plugs and plan on replacing anyway.... they are cheap and you have to pull the once that are in it out anyway

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #7