Lightning Rodder banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
210 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys im new to the whole lightning scene, had mustangs for a while, im really interested in dropping the truck, but i dont know where to look, i want to do a 3/5 or a 4/6 kit. But i dont know who makes them and whats the price range or if they sell a complete kit. Can someone please help me out, i want to do it in about 2 weeks, so i need to start ordering parts. And also would i have to do a cnotch for the 3/5? Help Help Help!!!

·
Registered
210 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Ive tried the search button and gone through over 50 threads and have found nothing. if not i wouldn't be wasting space starting a new threat...

·
Registered
1,682 Posts
it seems like there's 10 ways to get the same drop, that's why i suggested that you find a truck with the stance you want and ask them. it comes down to price as well, some guys spend a hundred dollars and some spend thousands:cheers

·
Registered
1,117 Posts
no one really makes a kit for that kind of drop. its more of a combination of parts from people. try hotchkis, belltech, JLP. find 1sweetsvt i believe is his name IIR he has a 5/7 or something close.

·
Registered
210 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Off the top of my head I want to do a 3 inch in the front so I was wondering if anyone makes a 3 inch drop coil, I wanna keep the stock upper and lower control arms, and for the rear just a hanger and shackle kit? For a 5 in the rear? I've heard of shock extenders, not really sure what those are nor what they do? I think western chassis makes a 3/5 drop just like that but I'm not sure if there any good? And also I've heard of people removing leaf springs or buying a leaf spring kit for belltech? I'm just trying to find out what parts will give me what drop without notching the frame.

·
Registered
451 Posts