Lightning Rodder banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
good afternoon,

I am new to this forum, although I have always been a fan of the Lightnings since they came out, I just recently began my professional career and now that I have the means I am looking into buying a lightning. I am by no means an automotive expert, I just know the basics. Anyway, there is a lightning in McAllen Texas that is, in my opinion fairly priced due to the year and the mods it has. I guess my question would be since it has mods, what are the dangers or red flags I should look for if I consider buying this truck, is there anything I can do to make sure the truck is running the way it should? if someone could provide opinion, insight, or expertise I would greatly appreciate it. here is a list of the mods it has on it and the link to the sale of the lightning, once again thank you for reading this post.

https://sanantonio.craigslist.org/cto/5214089954.html

122XXX MILES
MOTOR BORED 0.30
STAGE 3 CROWER CAMS
#6 PULLEY
SINGLE BLADE TB
DOUBLE SPRINGS
PORTED HEADS & SUPERCHARGER
SCT CHIP
SCT MAF SENSOR
#60 INJECTORS
WALBRO 255LBS FUEL PUMP
FORGED PISTONS & RINGS
TUNED BY SANOLI
HIGH VOLUME OIL PUMP
NGK SPARKS
HEADERS & FLOWMASTERS
20" REPLICA RIMS 90% TIRES
NEW HEADLIGHTS AND FOG LIGHTS, CLEAN PAINT.

·
"01 Fastblack"
320 Posts
The truck looks fairly priced and sounds like some good mods. What you need to decide is if you want a truck with a built motor or just some bolt on mods. Trucks with built motors tend to need a certain amount of tinkering and if you like to go to the track and are ready to spend some money go for it, but if your just a stoplight racer(like me) you will probably be happier with just some bolt on's or maybe even stock. Just my two cents.

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·